Pictures with the 40D

sushikam

~Louisiana Leos~
Finally had a chance to go out and take some pictures with my new camera and new lens(es)!

I didn't get too many good shots, but have played around with a few that I liked and thought I would share :). I know they aren't the best, but I'm still learning :D!

Enjoy! (Hope they aren't too big for your monitors)

sunsetcopy.jpg

IMG_0897.jpg

IMG_09232.jpg

IMG_0979.jpg

IMG_1002.jpg

fallen_angel

Fallen Angel's Geckos
WOW Kristin!!! Those are some very amazing photos, looks like the camera is going to be great for you!! Your pics really make me just hate AZ that much more LOL because we don't have scenery like that around here

sushikam

~Louisiana Leos~
Thanks everyone, I had a lot of fun taking the pictures :)!

Oh I love the one with the swamp-walk. Brings back so many memories (mostly good, though a bit smelly).

Haha, well it wasn't smelly while I was out there, but once you got a little ways back the mosquitos got pretty bad. Forgot that we had such annoying mosquitos! Were you from around the area? These were taken in Manchac.

WOW Kristin!!! Those are some very amazing photos, looks like the camera is going to be great for you!! Your pics really make me just hate AZ that much more LOL because we don't have scenery like that around here

Thanks Jess! I really didn't think I did too good with them, but they are better than I've taken in the past, so I can't complain! I'm loving the new camera, though I think the lens is what made the images better than what my old lens could do.

We really don't have a lot of scenery as far as I'm usuallly concerned, but around the area where these were shot is about the best I can get. I didn't even know that swamp area was there until we fell upon it!

Bellalee