Eye problem, help!?

bmw90

So my leopard gecko was always pretty healthy and such, she is a bit less than 2 years old...and technically she is my brother's but he doesn't take care of her so I do everything, plus I think I like her more than he does anyways, so I'm okay with it. Ever since winter has started she has been having horrible sheds, her 2nd to last shed she couldn't get it off her head and ended up rubbing her eye all over a little rock in her tank. We took her to the vet because we noticed a bit of swelling and he told us that she just had some irritation and he gave us some eye drops. She was getting better until her very last shed and her eye got completely WORSE. It looks swollen with black all over it. We have tried using Qtips to help, cotton balls, anything and nothing has helped. I can't get her into the vet til friday because I'm literally broke right now (hey I'm a cheap college student!), but I really don't want her to be miserable til then. It has been like this for more than a week and it's only getting worse. My brother won't take her either so it's gotta wait til I can pay. She has had a good appetite and still eats her crickets but she doesn't like to "play" much anymore. She was always very active and wanted to come out of her cage but now all she does is sit.

She is on reptile carpet so I don't think any sand got in her eye, and her crickets are kept elsewhere so I don't think they agitated it or anything...any advice is greatly appreciated!

42mxl.jpg

33ojy2r.jpg

Good eye

w82m1j.jpg

1zbfp1k.jpg

2d6l0rl.jpg

Bad eye

Sorry about the blurryness, shes not the best at holding still!
I know she has to go to the herp vet and I AM taking her on friday but is there anything I can possibly do to help her before she goes in since friday is a ways away?? And what is causing the black eyelid thing?? HELP!! :(

and yes she does have a humid hide.

fl_orchidslave