Help!!!!!

ace bomer

geckos rule
Hi, I'm 14 and I'm new to reptiles. I hav a 3 month old Leo that I bought At the end of the school year last year. I really enjoy him and I want to get a creasted gecko. Can someone give me pros and cons of the
, thanks

doublet74

They were not telling u the truth in my opinion. Crested live in vertical cages at temps below 80°. They need humidity so you have to spray cage at night. They usually dont require a heat source ( depending on the temp of your room.) And they dont need to be fed live insects. You can give them crested gecko food. Ex.: Repashy.

OnlineGeckos

I personally find crested geckos ugly, so I went with the more colorful and variety of leopard geckos. I think you should pick what you like more, there's not a whole lot of pros and cons of them. They're both good reptiles for first timers, both are fairly easy to take care of, both tolerate handling rather well. The lack of need for live insects is probably the best pro for crested geckos.

andrew5859

Hats Off Exotics
I used to have a crested and I would take a leo over it any day! Not being a crested hater but it just didnt seem like it liked being handled and theyre not very colorful IMO. Sure theyre easier to take care of with not needing live food but its totally different for everyone. And where in pa are you cause I know of no one around me that likes any sort of gecko lol

OnlineGeckos

I forgot to mention, crested geckos drop their tail very easy, and they don't grow back. Which imo sucks, because you don't have to be touching their tail for them to get spooked and drop their tail.

ace bomer

geckos rule
thx for the info :) i already hav 1 leo and when i turn 15 and get a job ill save up for a crestie :)

Adinar

Eh, cresties are still pretty fun. They're more of a "ooh, look at but don't touch that often" pet. (At least my guys are like that.)