Poop with green tip?

hikki

ydene6ys.jpg

I've red out could be green after shedding but my make didn't shed recently. He didn't eat for a month or so, I thought it could be the reason then. It happens during mating season quite often as I red...

PS: The poop fell on the floor, that's why there is some hair on it and white part is not present...

Sent from my GT-I9100

hikki

I'm waiting for an answer.. Cause I have a female to introduce to him but wouldn't like her to get sick if he is! If I have to wait for next poo it can be very long since he eats barely nothing!

Sent from my GT-I9100

mörten

I am no expert, but I have heard from a friend of mine whose gecko passed greenish feces that it can be a sign of crypto. Is the feces also smelly? You also mention that he barely eats? That might also be an early sign of something unhealthy. I would definitely take a sample of his feces to a vet and get it checked for crypto. Detecting crypto early can make a big difference for your gecko than detecting it too late. As I said, I am not an expert and I am really not trying to scare you by suggesting it might be crypto, but to be on the safe side I would get his feces tested. Even if it is not crypto, you dont loose anything on getting the feces tested. Hopefully there is nothing wrong with your gecko, but if you are worried about him eating barely nothing it could be a good idea to bring him to a vet.

I am sure there are more experienced members on this forum that could give you a better answer :). I wish you good luck anyway!

hikki

Yes I hope to get more answers soon!! The poop smell nothing special. As said, male often stop eating while mating, this was reported often. And he didn't loose weight or maybe just 2g (71g left..) I don't have access to vet that care well for reptile fete so I gotta do alone (with you!)

Sent from my GT-I9100

mörten