any ideas?

bluevapor

this one is from a male with rust colored spots x raptor. why is it so light in color? mom is a weird skin colored raptor.all the other babys from these two are also light in color or tangs.is this line bred snow?

_ranchu_

well i hope you can also post a picture of the mother because that could be a snow raptor :) or better post both parents if possible. it can help our experts here answer your question for you

***im not an expert but for what i've observe there are snow raptors that just look like a faded raptor with the tail all white

bluevapor

the parents

heres mom and dad.pics are from last year. the female was thin when i got her last year.i havent gotten any albinos or eclipse from this male.mom has spots on her tail.at the time i thought she was a snow raptor but everyone said no.

jbs81890

That little guy looks snowy to me. I would say mom is a snow raptor. So it's a Mack snow het raptor

bluevapor

Is it possible mom is a gem snow raptor? I have never worked with gems.Her head and body say snow but those specks on the tail throw me for a loop. Shouldnt she have a white tail?Ill post some pics of her other babies friday after work

bluevapor

the other egg hached

its pale too. here is a pic of it. and i also posted some of the othr hatchlings from them. it looks like i get the whole mix both normal coloed,both pale, and one of each! must be snow. so does anyone think its Gem and not Mack?

bluevapor

After doing some research on the leopard gecko wiki and putting 2 and 2 together.Ive came to the conclusion that the light colored babies are hypo snows.I dont know if they are Mack or Gem though?.I think some of the tang looking older babies i posted are maybe creamcicles or almost creamcicles.Mom was from JMG.What do you think?

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member