Chinese Water Dragon

Amanda1

3 Year Member
Aww, those are cute! One of those escaped when I was at Petsmart one time. They kind of look like little green iguanas when they're babies (iguanas are my absolute favorite).

Gopherhockey03

I'll have to say those or baby beardies are the cutest non geckos. Problem is they need such big enclosures :(

Taiga

3 Year Member
These are like iguanas times two! They are even more picky eaters, and are very difficult to keep happy for their entire lives. But they are a very rewarding species :)

Amanda1

3 Year Member
These are like iguanas times two! They are even more picky eaters, and are very difficult to keep happy for their entire lives. But they are a very rewarding species :)

My iguana wasn't a picky eater. She ate anything we gave her, plus some stuff she wasn't supposed to eat (catfood, popcorn, geraniums...)

Sammerz1990

3 Year Member
they are so cute i was gonna get one before i got my LG's but im not good with exotic species yet...
i plan on haveing a reptile room when i get my own place =]

I think if you start them young and feed them what they need they will eat it like candy. My bearded dragon is proof because she loves greens but I started that early with her. That is a personal opinion of mine.

Gopherhockey03

Ya I think any reptile is open to anything if you start early. My first tortoise will not eat any Mazuri at all, no matter what I do. But my Shell-e I started her out right away and prefers it over fresh greens now!

Well I always start my baby reptiles on greens that need them so thy will eat them like my turtles. Also my passion is bearded dragons but I got mine eating greens like crazy and my second passion is crested geckos in the reptile world and I got mine on a great diet for a baby.

Gopherhockey03