Does this sound right??

#19wingnut

Hi everyone,

Another newbie here(though I've been lurking on the site for weeks reading threads to get info), got some questions and ideas, hoping to get some input from all you experienced leopard gecko owners. So I've decided that I'm going to get a leopard gecko, though I'm not in a great rush because I want to have the little fellas housing set up perfectly for it in advance before I bring it home. I already have a large glass aquarium(48"Longx12"Deep/Widex21"Tall) that I plan to use for housing it, I'm thinking this should more than suffice for a single leo??(though I wish it were a bit wider than 12"). Next here are the items I plan on purchasing or making, maybe you all could look the list over and let me know if I need to add or subtract anything or recommend anything different or better...1.) UTH heater-have been looking at the Zoo-Med Repti-Therm for 50-60gal aquarium, 2.) a light for night time viewing and secondary heat as my house gets cold during the winter(I would likely run this light 24/7 unless the UTH can maintain good heat on its' own, then it would just be for nightime viewing, any suggestions for bulb or fixtures?), 3.) Thermostat(I want something that I can set and not fiddle with, so I have decided against a dimmer or rheostat...suggestions??), 4.) Substrate-I have a few boxes of 12"x12" natural slate tiles and a tile saw, so I was planning to use this, 5.)Warm, humid, and cool hides(may buy or build, still undecided), 6.) Water, calcium, and feeding dishes, 7.) Backdrop of some sort(I'd like to make a 3-D one but as the tank is kinda on the narrow side, I'm not sure if this is a good idea?), 8.) Digital thermometer(unless there is a thermostat with one built in?), 9.) Calcium powder, Calcium powder with D-3, vitamin powder of some sort-recommendations?, 10.) Random decor(maybe driftwood, fake plants, some kind of formation out of shaped slate?), 11.) Screen lid for tank-I'll build this, 12.) Medium of so