Im One Step Closer

jerry

All I Need Is My Leo ONYX
I Went And Bought A tank which is 36"L 12"H 12"W Is That Good Enough To House 1 Leopard Gecko??

Photo0098_001.jpg

And I Also Got And Put On An Under Tank Heater For A 30-40Gallon And Put It On The Left Side, Its Hard To See Because Its Dark.

Photo0099_001.jpg

Next Is Reptile Carpet And Some Hides

jerry

thank you, im new to geckos so ill probably stick to one for a while, i just wanted to be able to have enough room for all the hides and there needs and still have room for them to roam around.

Dog Shrink

Lost in the Lizard World
Lookin good so far. Only 2 cents I have to add is you may want to put a piece of foam insulating board (like the stuff they wrap your house in before doing the vinyl siding) to protect your table top and to make sure you're not losing heat thru the bottom of your uth. It'll all be directed upwards. Also the adhesive on the uth tends to unstick and the heater will drop off the bottom of the tank. This happened with my son's python's uth, and went unnoticed for some time before we realized why his temps were off. The foam board holds it in place as well, and second, you might want to consider vinyl floor tiles insted of repti carpet. So much easier to clean, looks like natural slate, cheaper since you'd only need 3 tiles so like $6, feeders can't get under it, it holds the heat better, and honestly looks better if you're trying for a natural look tank. If you want I can post a pic of my tank, which is very natural set up with lots of stone, & with the vinyl simulated slate so you can see what it looks like if you like. Also stop thinking 2 dimensionally. You can build upwards as well and provide your leo with vertical floor space on many levels. My leo has 3 different levels to play and hide.

Can't wait to see what kinda hides you get.

Last edited:

jerry