Need help setting up housing...

T

thecast

Hello. I am new to the forum and i joined mostly for help and information. This is my first time owning a leopard gecko and i honestly dont know much about them...

My leo, Zena, is 4 years old and i am reallying "watching" her for a friend. My best friend is in college and his mother is selling their house so he asked me to watch her a few months ago since he knows i am an animal lover and will take good care of her until he has the time for her again. He comes over to bring her crickets and helps with whatever she needs so basically she is still his gecko, but just living in my bedroom, lolz.

Well the more i look at her tank the more i want to make a better set up for her. I dant have a lot of money. I basically work to support my animal-family (1 dog, 6 cats, 37 rats, 7 mice, 1 hampster, 1 rabbit, 2 snakes, 1 fish and the leopard gecko) I know, a lot! lolz.

Anyway... right now she is in a 20g long tank. He uses the reptile aspen bedding. She has a humidity box, undertank heating pad, heating light and uvb bulb. The only hidey spot is the humidity house...

Can anyone help me with ideas of how to set up a nice home for her?
I was looking at pics and i think i want to change to carpet or tile... what are the pros and cons of both? I am also interested in maybe making or getting sore sort of rock wall or something for the back and/or sides of her tank...

I would really like guidence if anyone is willing to help!

Last edited by a moderator:

snakegirl