Need help with uromastyx rescue

leppisrocks

I have extensive experience with various lizards, but today I took in my first Uromastyx as a rescue.

She / he is approx 2 years old. She was kept by a kid who did not feed her on a regular basis, and the food it was being fed was sub par. The biggest problem was he was not providing it with the correct heat basking spot. The way they had it set up, the basking spot was reaching 95 degrees max... and probably stayed closer to 90 degrees.

This is how I have her set up now:

She is in a 30 gallon long critter keeper type tank.
Substrate: Washed Play Sand
Hides: Two animal plastics hides. One in middle of tank, one on cold end of tank.
UV Light. Reptisun 10 uv light approx 12 inches from substrate hung in middle of tank.
Heat Light. 90 watt normal spotlight type bulb shining directly on a tan colored basking rock. Hung on left side, or hot side of tank. Bulb is about 12 inches away from rock. Rock temp using RBI temp gun is about 115 degrees. Temp of uro while sitting on rock is about 125 degrees.
Food: Not sure yet, plan to buy and offer food tomorrow.
Water: They never gave it water, I will probably do the same unless told otherwise.

So here are my questions:
1.) do you see anything wrong with its new setup? Any suggestions?
2.) Her skin seems to be in pretty bad shape. Lots of stuck shed everywhere. I assume I will have to soak her on a regular basis until this clears up?