New to Leo's wanted to show off my set-up

zmilt86

Well first off i would like to say Hello, and thanks for all the info on the forums. Anways im new to Leo's but not to reptiles.I have had anything from large snakes to larger reptiles. I currently have a Beardie named Reaper and he is very cool. Anyways i just purchased my first leo from suncharmers.com ( best breeder i have ever dealt with A++++)First is pic of my tank set-up and get any reccomendations. 1/2 is cool side with coco earth, the other side is the humid side with tile. The humid hide is a tupperware container till the hid-n-hide i ordered comes in. Im using coco earth also in the hide. 90 degrees on the dot in the hide. Let me know what you think...

I also included some pics of my Beardie. Reaper is a Fire Citrus Red Hypo. Very cool in person. he is about 450grams and is 22inches long. Hope you enjoy

zmilt86

well it seems that a lot of people use coco earth as substrate without any problems. But for the same reasons i never used sand for my beardie im scared to use the coco earth. It will be gone tonight and replace with tile all across

zmilt86

enough said, lol. going to get tile now :) other than that everything look good? anyone a fan of my beardie?

andrew5859

Hats Off Exotics
I love your beardie! (good choice with the tile btw) every time I see a picture of one I want one even more! I personally like the orange and citrus morphs.

zmilt86

I love your beardie! (good choice with the tile btw) every time I see a picture of one I want one even more! I personally like the orange and citrus morphs.

Thanks. HE is awesome. Has quite the personality, go figure with the name. He actually will stab feeders with his nails and drag them to the corner and eat them. AKA the Reaper chooses when they die...lol

zmilt86