SAND OR NOT

F

flip87

Everyone is tellin me to get rid of the sand in my leos tank,but the people at pet smart recommended that should be all i use. so what should i do i am new to the leo ownership so i like advise..

granitestate

Get a repti carpet, I was advised to get sand or coconut from a pet store, but did read on how dangerous it is if it gets into your geckos system.

Think radiator stop leak. This is what will happen to your gecko.

By the way, don't take that the wrong way. Please do not feed your gecko stop leak!

Srt14292

Est; 1992
Bit of advice, the people at those shops generally know absolutely nothing about the animals they are selling, if you have any doubts (and i congratulate you for thinking about it) come here and ask us we will do our best to help.
I would get rid of your sand replace with repticarpet, paper towels or tile/shelf liner.

granitestate

Bit of advice, the people at those shops generally know absolutely nothing about the animals they are selling, if you have any doubts (and i congratulate you for thinking about it) come here and ask us we will do our best to help.
I would get rid of your sand replace with repticarpet, paper towels or tile/shelf liner.

I totally agree with this statement. I bought my first python from a pet shop and they gave me advice that I saw fit and it was totally wrong. I now go to this same shop and give them advice because all of their snakes are getting mites, have feeding problems or randomly pass on.

Research is really the key to success with your reptiles. Finding online communities such as this one has saved my ace more than once when dealing with issues.

Vision Geckos

visiongeckos.com