KacyOgs

Hi! Im a grade 12 student who just moved to a new school and discovered Wally, a grade 2 leopard gecko class pet. When I found him he was locked with shed with a toe strangled off. I bathed him and gently removed as much shed as possible and got his tank conditions as under control as possible. I have never seen him eat and id love some advice on how to better care for him as I am more of a bearded dragon/ snake kind of gal. Thanks!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 6
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member
He seems to be in relatively good shape, especially after your care. Make sure that the floor of the cage on the hot side is warm enough for him (low 90'sF). Do you know what they've been feeding him? If you can, experiment with mealworms and also crickets to see which he seems to like better. Keep offering and see what happens.

Aliza

KacyOgs

He seems to be in relatively good shape, especially after your care. Make sure that the floor of the cage on the hot side is warm enough for him (low 90'sF). Do you know what they've been feeding him? If you can, experiment with mealworms and also crickets to see which he seems to like better. Keep offering and see what happens.

Aliza
They have been trying to feed him super worms but I think they are too big for him. I’m going out to buy some stuff to make his cage a whole lot better than some paper towels. Do you have a list of things I should grab? I brought in a new heating lamp this morning because his old one was so old it was barely letting anything off. Do Leo’s need UVB? He doesn’t have any hides and he’s in a small cage so I’m trying to save some money to give him a better place to stay

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member