how many years of leopard gecko experance do u have???

how many years have u been working with leopard geckos

• Total voters

Samantha

how many years have U been working with leopard geckos and what are the top 5 things u have learned so far???

Samantha

i have been working with leopard geckos for less then a year and i the top 5 things i hae learned is that
1. repti carpet or tile works best and DO NOT USE SAND
2. geckos all eat in different ways and like different foods
3. some geckos like to be held more then others
5. checking the tanks temp is verry important

Tony C

Wayward Frogger
I have only had Leos for a few months, but I have many years of experience with other herps, primarily frogs and snakes.

The biggest thing I've learned is that there is a lot of overlapping knowledge between different herps, so you can learn a lot by studying animals besides the ones you keep.

Samantha

yeah i had anoles when i was younger and i have two 3 ft. ball pythons that will breed eventally a babie corn snake an 8 year old iguana that we got recentaly and a baby iguana too

Samantha

thats only my exocit pets lol i have 3 adult leo females one adult male leo and a juvie sex unknown leo

robin

about eleven years with reptiles in general, snake; boas, milks, kingsnakes, pythons, asian rats, hognose, false water cobras, copperheads :smitten: a few different gecko species, beardies, a couple of frogs and leopard geckos for about 5 years now, maybe longer. i can't remember hehe

Samantha

i was just wondering how many years ppls have under their belts im new to leos but they seem no harder then my iguanas or pythons so i like them and they are easyer to hold then my iguanas lol

Dama682

Cautious Gecko Firsttimer
About... 29 hours.

:D

1) Juvenile Leos do not like me.
2) Juvenile Leos cannot eat more than 3 medium-sized mealworms.
3) Juvenile Leos can sleep in very strange positions
4) Geckos can hiss.
5) Some bites don't actually hurt.

Samantha

wow

About... 29 hours.