Harbor Reptiles

Hey there! My name is Ashlynne! I’ve been breeding for about 5 years now. Although more because I used to breed BP.

I’ve been heavily and extensively researching Enigmas. I’ve been working with enigmas for about 3 years now. Started with a very expensive boy who was a 4th generation enigma with no ES. It’s been HUGE progress since then even.

when people hear Enigma they immediately go back to 2006 when the first one was produced with massive problems. But it’s now 2022. 16 years….. 16…. With all the outcrosses and careful selective breeding, ES is nothing like it was. It’s so mild if not nonexistent. You can barely tell the difference between a W/Y and an Enigma nowadays. All of our enigmas here are carefully bred and very selective. You’d think they were a W/Y.

some of us breeders are very confident that in another 10 years ES could be a thing of the past!!! But it takes being careful. Even with W/Y you have to be careful and not be careless!!! :)

I was to hear everyone’s stories on W/Y and enigmas!!

please be kind and let’s have a civil conversation!! :)

Attachments

• 5A9A3688-717C-4F5E-BFFB-F8D0F69B6F20.jpeg
    5A9A3688-717C-4F5E-BFFB-F8D0F69B6F20.jpeg
    2.9 MB · Views: 1
  • 71B6CE98-855A-4C9B-961D-3D22C346D305.jpeg
    71B6CE98-855A-4C9B-961D-3D22C346D305.jpeg
    353.5 KB · Views: 1
  • AF9E22C7-13F0-40F9-A49F-55178931E45A.jpeg
    AF9E22C7-13F0-40F9-A49F-55178931E45A.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 0
  • A7E4FD0B-B806-49EC-9DE2-45E565C452D9.jpeg
    A7E4FD0B-B806-49EC-9DE2-45E565C452D9.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 1

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member
Welcome! I'm no longer breeding. If it's really the case that ES is declining, that's great news. If your breeders aren't developing it when they undergo the stress of breeding, that's even better news!

Aliza

Harbor Reptiles