A little disappointed...

katie_

Wonder Reptiles
I joined this forum to learn, and ask questions before I started breeding my geckos. I have yet to start, and had plans to start in 2012.

Since I've been asking questions, I've been getting A LOT of "sass" from other forum members. Not everyone, some have been quite helpful. Others seem to be applaued that I have plans to breed, since I know 'so little'.

Yes, I'm a newbie to this. Maybe I've made some mistakes...but you we're all in the same situtation I was in at one point. I was looking for help, as a responsible person would do, before pursuing anything further.

I'm very dissapointed with some of the answers I've received for some people here. I didnt come on here to be patronized or talked down to. I was under the impression people on this forum were a community out to help each other.

Thank you for everyone who has been kind and helpful.

For everyone who hasnt been decent - youre not a help to geckos. You scare people into not asking questions. Without asking questions, mistakes are made and the geckos are the ones who suffer.

I didnt want to jump into this without any knowledge about gecko genetics, and I was hopeful that I could get help from this community....please dont prove me wrong.

BrightReptiles

Badhabits727
You need to understand that there is a lot more than simply putting two geckos together and letting them make babies. Sure, they WILL make babies, but chances of the babies not being what you were hoping for are almost a definite when jumpIng in so quickly. 2012 is a few days away and breeding season begins in just over a month. That is nowhere near enough time to learn what you need to learn. Jumping in like you want to is also very likely to lead to unhealthy babies, unhealthy Leo's, and unhappy you. Just listen to what we have to say and stop taking everything as negative. Just because it's not what you wanted to hear, does not make it incorrect.

JordanAng420